Program Schedule

Download PDF Version
On Air : Listen

Talk the Talk

Talk the Talk: Mailbag of Wonder

Thursday 21st September

Talk the Talk: Mailbag of Wonder

Another instalment of our ever-popular question show.

Talk the Talk: Is Grammar Elitist?

Thursday 14th September

Talk the Talk: Is Grammar Elitist?

Grammar holds language together, but what about grammar snobbishness?

Talk the Talk: West African Pidgin English

Tuesday 29th August

Talk the Talk: West African Pidgin English

West African Pidgin English bursts onto the world stage.

Talk the Talk: Let’s Hear It for the Speechies (featuring Jamaica Grantis)

Thursday 24th August

Talk the Talk: Let’s Hear It for the Speechies (featuring Jamaica Grantis)

Speech pathology is as much about access as it is about accent.

Talk the Talk: Geophonetics, Part 3 (featuring Caleb Everett)

Wednesday 9th August

Talk the Talk: Geophonetics, Part 3 (featuring Caleb Everett)

Does ambient humidity exert a subtle influence on language sounds over time?

Talk the Talk: Yawuru (featuring Dalisa Pigram) [live at the Disrupted Festival]

Thursday 3rd August

Talk the Talk: Yawuru (featuring Dalisa Pigram) [live at the Disrupted Festival]

A courageous teacher is bringing the Yawuru language to a new generation.

Talk the Talk: Trademarks and Slurs (featuring Simon Tam)

Wednesday 26th July

Talk the Talk: Trademarks and Slurs (featuring Simon Tam)

How do we distinguish between reclamation and vilification?

Wednesday 21st June

Talk the Talk: A Computer Walks into a Bar

Can computers do funny?

Wednesday 14th June

Talk the Talk: Mailbag of Destiny

We’ve got mail! Lots of it.

Tuesday 6th June

Talk the Talk: Covfefe

When covfefe happens, you do covfefe.

Tuesday 30th May

Talk the Talk: Language Does Not Determine Your Thoughts (Whorfianism 1)

What influence does language have over our thoughts?

Tuesday 23rd May

Talk the Talk: What Helps Babies Learn Language?

There’s no hurry, but here are some things that help.

Tuesday 16th May

Talk the Talk: Letters Lost

This episode is full of wynn. And eth, and thorn, and many others.

Talk the Talk: What Is a Sandwich?

Tuesday 9th May

Talk the Talk: What Is a Sandwich?

How do we know what a sandwich is? Or anything else?

Talk the Talk: Cultural Appropriation (featuring Nicole Holliday)

Thursday 4th May

Talk the Talk: Cultural Appropriation (featuring Nicole Holliday)

Are you woke enough to use the word ‘woke’ wisely?