Program Schedule

Download PDF Version
On Air : Listen

Snooze Button

Saturdays - Fridays 4am-6am

RTRFM is an eclectic and diverse world of sound, and on Snooze Button you’ll hear anything and everything that we play on the station.

Anything goes stylistically on Snooze Button, populated alternately by seasoned night owls who prefer to spin their tunes by the cover of darkness, and by some of the station’s freshest recruits gaining valuable behind the desk experience.

On Snooze Button you might catch anything from indie rock to leftfield beats, with deviations through jazz, world music, folk, roots, latin, hip hop, soul and any other genre you care to mention.

Presented by

Tue 20 Jun 2017 Listen


  • 00:00
  • 00:03
  • 00:06
  • 00:09
  • 00:14
  • 00:17
  • 00:21
    Dawn Laird is an independent MC/Producer from Newcastle, Australia. A strong presence in the 
    Newcastle hip hop community from age 15, her sound is inspired by soul, big band, boom bap 
    and the likes of Erykah Badu, Company Flow and Def Wish Cast. With the release of her debut single 'Eva', DL catapulted onto the national scene as a solo artist in 2013. A rich, piano heavy monologue, 'Eva' was well received, gaining air play and acclaim from announcer Steph Hughes on Triple J Unearthed Radio. Her follow up single 'Mel Blanc (I’m Fucked)' went on to receive similar praise for its clever wordplay and humorous perspective on 
    self-destruction. Gigging consistently in 2013 and 2014, DL has supported national heavyweights Mantra, Dialectrix, Sky’High and The Last Kinection to name just a few. Her uninhibited delivery and charismatic live presence have gained DL what is now a devoted and substantial following. In addition to gigging steadily, Dawn was recently selected by Music NSW to be one of only twelve musicians in NSW to participate in a songwriting workshop with Seth Sentry backstage at music festival Groovin' The Moo. Mid 2015 sees the release of her debut solo EP ‘Third Circle Raps’.
  • 00:26
  • 00:29
  • 00:34
  • 00:37
  • 00:40
  • 00:44
  • 00:47
  • 00:50
  • 00:57
  • 00:59
  • 01:09
  • 01:13
  • 01:18
  • 01:22
  • 01:26
  • 01:31
  • 01:37
  • 01:42
  • 01:50
  • 01:54
Playlist powers by Amrap Pages